posted Feb 28, 2012, 9:00 AM by Ima Kodambakkam   [ updated Apr 1, 2012, 8:19 AM ]
Crisis Management Committee was formed during the executive meeting held in Feb 2012 in the wake of increasing attacks on doctors, their clinics and nursing homes. This committee comprising of the following members from IMA Kodambakkam would be the first responder for such emergency calls. Apart from being physically present in the doctor's hour of need, they would be able to liaise with the police and co-ordinate action with the state team members.

ChairpersonDr M Arunachalam (9444128250)

1. Dr A Sreedharan (9840369284)
2. Dr S Chandrasekharan (9840015023)
3. Dr K Subramanian (9840070469)
4. Dr K A Venkatachalam (9444148222 & 9444241854)
5. Dr P Chowdappa (9840230571)
6. Dr K Selvam (9940070088)
7. Dr D Dakshinamoorthy (9841353823)
8. Dr R Mani (9884504340 & 9884000478)
9. Dr S V Sathyanarayana (9841024926)
10. Dr P Perumalsamy (9840805192)
11. Dr V S Ananthan (9840089821)

Some special requests to branch members:
A. Please attend our monthly CMEs regularly so that it does not appear to be the first time we meet at time of crisis.
B. Please inform the committee when there is a spark of doubt - don't wait till any issue blows up.
C. To create a database, members please send their name with contact details of the clinic / hospital and contact details of the nearest police station including phone number - to the email id: with subject line mentioning Crisis Management Committee.